Reviews

8.6
Review score

Score Breakdown

Cleanliness
8.8
Comfort
8.3
Property location
8.8
Facilities
8.2
Staff
8.6
Value
8.8

Reviews

    Michael Wehbeh
    lb

    Review score

    9.2
    20 September 2018

    Can't beat the price

    Buffet dinner
    Great price
    Einir
    gb

    Review score

    10
    17 September 2018

    We enjoyed our stay thoroughly.

    Nothing
    Very friendly staff and the bedroom was superb.
    alain
    fr

    Review score

    10
    13 September 2018

    excellent à recommencer

    Angela
    gb

    Review score

    9.2
    8 September 2018
    Thought the bar was a bit sole less, more like a cafeteria
    Attractive modernised room with ample storage space and air conditioning. Excellent included buffet breakfast with plenty of choice. Very efficient staff dealing with the turnover so no waiting. Excellent central location with free parking nearby.
    fr

    Review score

    8.8
    19 August 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    John
    gb

    Review score

    9.6
    19 August 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Eugene De Royston
    fr

    Review score

    8.8
    16 August 2018

    Value for money

    Swimming pool Restaurant staff
    Location Price Food Front desk help
    es

    Review score

    8.8
    3 August 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Anna
    ru

    Review score

    7.1
    26 July 2018

    calm

    The elevator is the slowest one I've ever seen and one is clearly not enough for the building. The breakfast coffee is truly vile. Some of the staff could use a better attitude, especially those present at breakfast. Nothing truly atrocious though)
    The hotel is located on a quiet side street very close to the Ciutadella bus stop on Cadaques - Figueres - Girona route. A 5 minutes walk to the sea. What noise there is from passing cars is blocked by the soundproofing. The clientele are mostly senior French couples so there's hardly any risk of being woken up at night. My room was reasonably clean, the air conditioning and wi-fi functioned well enough. The breakfast wasn't very varied but what there was was fresh and readily re-supplied. The staff were nice enough to schedule the daily cleaning for earlier in the day at my demand.
    D Bruce
    nz

    Review score

    8.8
    22 July 2018
    Good location, hotel had everything we needed for our stay. Loaned us beach towels to take to the beach
    Fiona
    ie

    Review score

    7.9
    10 July 2018
    The pool was very small and I couldn’t get a bottle of wine with our dinner only CHILLED RED wine.
    The food was excellent and the staff couldn’t do enough for us. The Hotel is located approx 3mins walk from the Beach and Restaurants. The overall location felt very safe with no crime.
    Andrey
    ru

    Review score

    10
    1 July 2018
    Good hotel at the Cuitadella. Good breakfast, friendly personal. It is possible to rent a bike in the hotel. A lot of cafe and restorans around hotel.
    Helen
    gb

    Review score

    10
    24 June 2018

    Fantastic hotel and staff

    Everything was great.
    Wonderful. Our third visit to the hotel.
    Stacey
    au

    Review score

    9.6
    20 June 2018
    Great location, easy walk to bars and restaurants
    Stephen
    gb

    Review score

    8.3
    18 June 2018

    Great value

    Room & Tapas evening great value for 10 euros plus wine & water
    Philip Shaw
    gb

    Review score

    9.6
    5 June 2018
    It's on 2 sites
    Very clean and comfy with an excellent shower
    Alice
    gb

    Review score

    10
    3 June 2018

    Very clean and spacious, relaxed feel, situated next to the Ciutadella and close to the beach x

    The lift made me a bit nervous as it closed on one occasion after we pressed the button to get in and a gentlemen tried to block it with his arm to allow us access and he found it hard. I recommended my daughter waited for us to both be in the actual lift before she pressed the button for the floor! Just in case! There's a stairway of course though.
    I was very happy with the range of food on offer. Especially as I am Coeliac and the hotel provided a basket of gluten free breakfast goodies to accompany the range of other breakfast foods on offer. I was delighted with this as well as the 10 euro dinner deal with wine, and only 7 euro for my young daughter - she ate very well there because of the range of the buffet and the staff were always helpful to us.
    Nicholas
    fr

    Review score

    10
    28 May 2018

    Great location to explore a fascinating region.

    Nothing
    This was an excellent little hotel with friendly staff, good food, a clean and pleasant room, and near to all the sites of this wonderful region. Thoroughly recommended.
    Gidal
    il

    Review score

    7.9
    18 September 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Oscar Aguero
    au

    Review score

    10
    12 September 2018

    Great place to stay. Excellent food and very clean overall. Highly recommended.

    No negatives.
    Everything, specially the food!. Food is first class. Very fresh of high quality. Room was comfortable and very well cleaned. Will definitely return when returning to Roses. Highly recommended.
Loading reviews